Once Upon A Time

This is going to be the shortest blog post ever — for a few reasons. One glaring reason is because its 10:00 pm and I’m tired. Another reason is because I’m writing this on my phone and I have 4% battery life left (I know Kit is laughing right now because my battery is always dying). An aside: it took me two weeks to unpack my charger after vacation. We refer to that time as the Dark Ages. Oh gosh, I’m at 3% let me hurry.

Okay well my real impetus for blogging is to share what I learn.  I learned a lot today. I learned that they don’t sell eye patches for riflery at Dick’s Sporting Goods. You get them at the Dollar Store. That’s where the guy dressed in camo from head to toe told me to go. Who knew?

I also have learned about an amazing new show that’s my “semi addiction” entitled Once Upon A Time. My 15 year old daughter turned me on to it. She’s been watching season 1 episodes on Netflix for about the past month. I started watching them two days ago and I love it. I don’t want to give too much away but it’s the story of all your favorite fairy tale characters. They are trapped in an alternate reality (our boring world) as part of a curse imposed by who else…the wicked witch. She’s the mayor of the other world. Figures she’d be a politician. Well any way I’m trying to catch up because season 2 started last night on ABC Family. If you get a chance check it out. Let me know if you’re a fan.

I’m at 1%. I guess that means good night and sweet dreams. They all lived happily ever after. The End!

 

 

About genxmommy1

Mother of four, wife and daughter. I'm busy but I'm putting myself "out there". I hope to learn and share whatever knowledge I've been able to scrape off this planet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

