Tired

I think I have malaria, the sleeping disease. I literally cannot move. I was up this morning brushed teeth, made coffee, heck I even made cinnamon rolls for the kids. But something happened after 12:30 pm. I think my blood sugar took a tumble.

How can life be so tiring? It’s probably because the kids have the day off from school and I know I don’t have to get any busy work done. Usually, I have such time constraints that I plan my day in chunks when I’m not running here or there. I haven’t let everything go. I’ve gotten the obligatory laundry loads done and the bread’s made. But I haven’t really cleaned or pressed the kids to do so. We’re having roast tonight so I can put that in the oven in 15 minutes.

See what happens when you don’t have to have a schedule. You become a human slug. So here I am slugging around. Trying to figure out what audiobook to download, what book to read next. Oh the life of leisure (stretches and yawns).

But I know this is only temporary. Tomorrow will be a hit the ground running type of day. Nonstop and no nonsense. So I guess I need to sit back and relax and not feel guilty about my “me” time.

What do you do when you have “me/free” time?

Appendix To Post

I wrote that post on Monday. Of course Tuesday and Wednesday have been hectic. Both days have been full of dental appointments, laundry and running kids to and fro. It made me stop and think. When did my life become about running around like a chicken with its head cut off? Do people in Europe live like this? Aren’t they sitting at cafes drinking espresso? The gall! Is this an American phenomenon? Our quest to be a nation of overachievers? I’m not trying to achieve anything but a relaxation and a shower.

Oh how I miss Monday.

About genxmommy1

Mother of four, wife and daughter. I'm busy but I'm putting myself "out there". I hope to learn and share whatever knowledge I've been able to scrape off this planet.
This entry was posted in Families, health, Parenting, Scheduling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

