I Wear My Sunglasses at Night

Its been an interesting morning so far.

I sit, with sunglasses on, in a corner of anonymity with Fox News for entertainment and free Dasani water, at the car place while I wait for my truck to get its new tires. I am wearing sunglasses because I had my eye doctor appointment this morning and they dilated my eyes. The irony of my situation is humorous. One, because it is a gorgeously bright and sunny, SUNNY day outside. Two, because (as I noted yesterday) I am sick and needed a new kind of medicine to get me through the night. The NyQuil was another fail last night. I can finally focus on the computer screen, or I would have written this post earlier.

After my trip to the optometrist, I walked (yes, walked) to Publix (from the eye doctor, because the truck was getting its new wheels) in the hopes that I could find something easy and healthy to eat (yogurt – Yoplait Greek because it was the only one I could read the nutrition info on – 100 CALORIES clear and big, banana and cut fruit was still BOGO – WIN!) and purchase some new medicine. Sudafed has always helped me in the past with the congestion, coughing, headache, so that was what I wanted to get. Unfortunately, I think the pharmacist took one look at my black pupils the size of dinner plates and steered me toward the Robitussin. Whatever, if I can sleep tonight, that’s all I want.

Its just kind of funny the way it all goes down on days that I’m too fuzzed out to care what people think.

About krob3

Wife, mom, swim taxi, singer, writer. This is what I do.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

